Historical version. PostgreSQL 7.0 has reached end of support. See the current manual.
Chapter 29. Adding and Deleting Users
createuser enables specific users to access Postgres. dropuser removes users and prevents them from accessing Postgres.
These commands only affect users with respect to Postgres; they have no effect on a user's other privileges or status with regards to the underlying operating system.
Report a documentation issue
Read the upstream documentation. For corrections, first check the current manual.